NWBA In The News

You can find the latest news around in NWBA right here. If you have a story idea or have written a story on a tournament, event, athlete, etc. that you would like posted contact Jeanine LaSage at jeaninelasage@nwba.org

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Team Blogs
    Team Blogs Find your favorite team blogs here.
  • Login

2014 National Tournament Championship Games: Women, Division III and Championship Scores and Results

Posted by on in NWBA News
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 1313
  • Print

Women’s Division:


2014 National Champions: University of Arizona Wildcats

2nd Place: Phoenix Banner Mercury


Championship Box Score: University of Arizona 51, Phoenix Banner Mercury 34

Phoenix: Ruddell 20, Verfueth 6, Wilkinson 4, Kroener 3, Hoskins 1

University of Arizona: Ryan 14, Moss 13, Alexander 12, Poist 6, Bloom 6


Timothy V. Sportsmanship Award: Eve Hampton, Seattle Sonics



Division III


2014 National Champions: Carolina Tarwheels

2nd Place: San Diego Wolfpack

3rd Place: Turnstone Bandits


Championship Box Score: Carolina Tarwheels 58, San Diego Wolfpack 51

San Diego Wolfpack: Barron 15, Salazar 15, McDaniel 9, Rodriguez 6, Cashen 4

Carolina Tarwheels: Langford 23, Morgan 13, Lister 12, Travis 6, White 4


MVP: Donnie Langford, Carolina Tarwheels


Sportsmanship Award: The Seattle Sonics Team


First Team All-Tournament:

Dan Cashen, San Diego Wolfpack

Steve Lister, Carolina Tarwheels

Josue Barron, San Diego Wolfpack

Jorge Salazar, San Diego Wolfpack

Pete Morgan, Carolina Tarwheels


Second Team All-Tournament:

Richard Travis, Carolina Tarwheels

Nate Silvers, Turnstone Bandits

Roger White, Carolina Tarwheels

Booker Foster, Fayetteville Flyers

Brad Deutsch, Turnstone Bandits


Third Team All-Tournament:

Darius Carlins, Pittsburgh Steelwheelers

Mike Adams, Pittsburgh Steelwheelers

Harsh Takker, NRH Ambassadors

Omar Benitez, NEPVA Celtics

Carlos Martinez, Miami Heat



Championship Division


2014 National Champions: New York Rollin Knicks

2nd Place: Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks

3rd Place: Milwaukee Wheelchair Bucks


Box Score: New York Rollin Knicks 76, Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks 53

Dallas: Arambula 18, Nickleberry 14, Nelms 14, Fik 2, Gouge 2

New York: Anderson 32, Eng 22, St. Remy 12, Grant 6, Ali 2, Lopez 2


MVP: Pat Anderson, New York Rollin Knicks


Captain James S. Ure Sportsmanship Award: Jermell Pennie, Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks


First Team All-Tournament:

Kevin Grant, New York Knicks

Tyrone Griner, Arizona Wildcats

Jason Nelms, Dallas Mavericks

David Eng, New York Knicks

Bobbie Nickelberry, Dallas Mavericks


Second Team All-Tournament:

Aaron Gouge, Dallas Mavericks

Paul Schulte, Orlando Magic

Chris St. Remy, New York Knicks

Nathan Carneth, Las Vegas Silver Bullets

Nate Hinze, Milwaukee Wheelchair Bucks




  • No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Leave your comment

Guest Thursday, 21 August 2014