skip navigation

List of Events

2016-17 NWBA Tournament Schedule

Dates Event Location Divisions Tournament Notes POC Email Phone
October 8-9, 2016 2016 Matthew Sapolin Memorial Wheelchair Basketball Tournament New York, NY Division III, Division II, Division I Jeff Mohl jmohl@nycgo.com 2124845410
October 15-16, 2016 Summit City Shootout Fort Wayne, IN Division II Jaime Garzon jaime@turnstone.org 2604832100
October 15-16, 2016 TSL Spokane DIII Showdown Spokane, WA Division III Candice Belcourt belcoucm@stlukes.org 5093859508
October 21-23, 2016 40th Annual Mayor's Tournament Hampton, VA Division III, Division II Cynthia Pettus ballhog66@yahoo.com 7578138997
October 21-23, 2016 Norco Rolling Devils Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Riverside, CA Division II, Division I Gerald Eagans geagans@redwineandsherrill.com 9516842520
October 21-22, 2016 Intercollegiate Tournament Marshall, MN College Men Derek Klinkner derek.klinkner@smsu.edu 5075377508
October 22-23, 2016 The Expo Tournament Miami Beach, FL Division III, Division II Mary Palacios mary.palacios@miamidade.gov 3057557848
October 22-23, 2016 Mobile Tournament Mobile, AL Division III, Division II Scott Janik duffysammy57@gmail.com 2518880081
October 29-30, 2016 San Antonio River Walk Classic Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Round Rock, TX Division II Willie Jackson coachwilliejackson@gmail.com 2108436336
October 29-30, 2016 22nd Annual Al Youakim Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Middle Village, NY Women’s Division, Division III, Division II, Division I, Veterans John Hamre jhamre@wheelchairsportsfederation.org 7184160064
November 4-6, 2016 Larry Turner Classic Basketball Tournament Austin, TX Prep Division, Varsity Division, Division II, Division III Raymond Turner austinadaptedsport@gmail.com 5129701306
November 4-6, 2016 Shepherd Shoot Out Atlanta, GA Division II, Division I Matt Edens matt_edens@shepherd.org 4042755172
November 4-5, 2016 University of Texas at Arlington Jim Hayes Tournament Arlington, TX College Men, College Women, Women’s Division, Division III, Division II, Division I, Veterans Doug Garner dgarner@uta.edu 8172723410
November 5-6, 2016 2016 Courage Kenny Classic Hastings, MN Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Regional Qualifier Cara Gulbronson cara.gulbronson@allina.com 6127752278
November 5-6, 2016 Buckeye PVA Cup Dayton, OH Division III, Division II James Terpenning jamesterpenning@yahoo.com 9374777881
November 5-6, 2016 Keep up the Pace Jr Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Grand Rapids, MI Prep Division, Varsity Division Michael Burkhart michael.burkhart@maryfreebed.com 6168408538
November 5-6, 2016 Big Peach Slam Jam Norcross, GA Prep Division, Varsity Division Todd Liscomb tliscomb@blazesports.org 4042702028
November 5-6, 2016 3rd Annual Pete Corapi Memorial Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Falls Church, VA Prep Division, Varsity Division Lisa Rode fairfaxfalcons@gmail.com 5712253383
November 11-13, 2016 Second City Showdown Chicago, IL College Men Division, College Women Division, Women’s Division, Division III, Division II, Division I Daniel Ferreira daniel.ferreira@chicagoparkdistrict.com 3122965973
November 11-13, 2016 Fort Lauderdale Sharks Invitational Fort Lauderdale, FL Division III, Division I Sherrod Nelson ftlsharks@gmail.com 7545516814
November 11-13, 2016 Jim Hayes Junior Division Regional Tournament Arlington, TX Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Regional Qualifier Doug Garner dgarner@uta.edu 8172723410
November 12-13, 2016 Kings Tournament Elmont, NY Division II Thea Lopez jacklopez3388@yahoo.com 5163280679
November 12, 2016 San Diego DII & DIII Tournament San Diego, CA Division II, Division III Jacques Theus jtbasketball@asrasd.org 6193361806
November 12-13, 2016 Tucson Veterans Weekend DIII & Women's Tournament Tucson, AZ Women, Division III, Veterans Mia Hansen miajhansen08@gmail.com 5203700588
November 18-19, 2016 Intercollegiate Tournament Whitewater, WI College Men, College Women Jeremy Lade ladej@uww.edu 2624723169
November 18-20, 2016 Richmond Invitational Midlothian, VA Division III, Division II Jimmy May srswsue@aol.com 8047947447
November 19-20, 2016 Turkey ShootOut Midvale, UT Prep Division, Varsity Division, Women’s Division, Division III Susie Schroer sschroer@slco.org 3854681956
December 2-3, 2016 Metal and Muscle Houston, TX College Men, College Women, Division I, Division III Hannah Walker hannah.walker@houstontx.gov 8323957335
December 2-3, 2016 Intercollegiate Tournament Columbia, MO College Men Scott Meyer meyersco@missouri.edu 5738827865
December 3, 2016 Jr. Bulls Bash Addison, IL Prep Division, Varsity Division Jason Stubbeman jasons@synergyaa.com 6303848542
December 3-4, 2016 Bill and Julie Duncan Memorial Wheelchair Milpitas, AK Division I Paul Jackson & Chuck Gill pjackson@te.com 6503613758
December 3-4, 2016 Seattle Jam Seattle, WA Prep Division, Varsity Division, Division I Tami English info@seattleadaptivesports.org 2069630916
December 3-4, 2016 2nd Annual Mary Free Bed Invitational Grand Rapids, MI Women, Division II, Division III Christy VanHaver christy.vanhaver@maryfreebed.com 6188408207
December 3-4, 2016 Bennett Blazers Weekend of Games Baltimore, MD Prep Division, Varsity Division Gerry Herman hermang@kennedykrieger.org 4439237844
December 9-11, 2016 Junior West Coast Conference Big Regional Mesa, AZ Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Regional Qualifier Tiffany Wilkinson tiffany@arizonadisabledsports.com 4808356273
December 10-11, 2016 Rockford Holiday Tournament Rockford, IL Prep Division, Varsity Division Jordan McDonald jordanmcdonald@rockfordparkdistrict.org 8159871609
December 10-11, 2016 New Orleans Christmas Classic Gretna, LA Division II, Division III, Veterans Cindy Vancourt roindy@yahoo.com 5047088020
December 10-11, 2016 Strong Dog Invitational Tampa, FL Division I, Division II, Division III Wayne Bozeman bozemanc@hillsboroughcounty.org 8136358293
December 17, 2016 Christmas Shootout Van Buren, AR Division III Doug Moore dojomoore42@yahoo.com 4798068937
December 17-18, 2016 RCRC Lightning Wheelchair Basketball Invitation Tournament Columbia, SC Division III, Division II, Division I Chris Strother cstrother0704@gmail.com 8037545290
December 17-18, 2016 Dan Sullivan Classic Philadelphia, PA Division III, Division II Keith Newerla sports@mageerehab.org 2155873412
December 17-18, 2016 Boyle Heights Kodiak's Mini-Tournament Huntington Park, CA Division III Hector Rodriguez renehotrod@hotmail.com 3235813588
December 18, 2016 Rogue Valley I Medford, OR Division I Keith Avant kavant@competitiveedgesports.net 5419416669
January 7-8, 2017 Las Vegas YUCCAS DI Las Vegas, NV Division I Jonathan Foster jfoster@lasvegasnevada.gov 7022294796
January 7-8, 2017 UWWhitewater Junior Regional Tournament Whitewater, WI Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Regional Qualifier Christina Schwab schwabc@uww.edu 2624723169
January 12-14, 2017 ACSAA Wheelchair Basketball Bash Kechi, KS College Men, College Women Classification Tournament Rob Egan robegan3@gmail.com 3163054151
January 13-15, 2017 Pioneer Classic Birmingham, AL Prep Division, Varsity Division, Division III, Division I Classification Tournament Mitch Watkins mitchw@lakeshore.org 2053137443
January 14-15, 2017 Oklahoma Blaze Tournament Edmond, OK Prep Division, Varsity Division Margaret Kierl margaret.kierl@valir.com 4055531267
January 14-15, 2017 Randy Snow & Larry Turner Classic Austin, TX Division I Austin Halm austinhalm@yahoo.com 5125761912
January 14-15, 2017 LWSRA DIII Winter Classic New Lenox, IL Division III Katey Mager kmager@lwsra.org 8153203500
January 14-15, 2017 Ballin' at the Beach Seattle, WA Varsity Division, Women's Division, Division III Tami English info@seattleadaptivesports.org 2069630916
January 20-22, 2017 19th Annual Katie Kirlin Jr Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Philadelphia, PA Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Regional Qualifier Scott K Bowman carouselpa@aol.com 2156850160
January 20-22, 2017 4th Annual Miami Heat Wheels Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Miami Beach, FL Division II, Division I Parnes Cartwright heatwheels@gmail.com 9175455949
January 21, 2017 Basketball Bonanza VI (Junior 10') Chicago, IL Varsity Division Daniel Ferreira daniel.ferreira@chicagoparkdistrict.com 3122965973
January 21, 2017 Muskogee Shootout Muskogee, OK Division III Michael Baker muskogeerollinraiders@hotmail.com 9184410567
January 21-22, 2017 MVAS/WSU Wheelchair Basketball Invitational Centerville, OH Division III, Division II Joe Gschwender miamivalleyadaptedsports@yahoo.com 9373218841
January 22, 2017 Basketball Bonanza VI (Prep) Chicago, IL Prep Division Daniel Ferreira daniel.ferreira@chicagoparkdistrict.com 3122965973
January 27-29, 2017 18th Annual Phoenix Wheelchair Suns Invitational Roundup Phoenix, AZ Division I Nickolas Pryor nickp@ability360.org 4804042679
January 27-29, 2017 Sacramento Rollin Kings Shootout Davis, CA Division I Mieko Lee Chambers capcityaaf@gmail.com 5305748449
January 28-29, 2017 Turnstone Prep and Varsity Regional Tournament Fort Wayne, IN Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Regional Qualifier Jaime Garzon jaime@turnstone.org 2604832100
February 3-4, 2017 Intercollegiate Tournament Edinboro, PA College Men, College Women Jim Glatch jglatch@edinboro.edu 8147321875
February 4-5, 2017 Dawg Pound Show Down - CANCELLED Omaha, NE Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Regional Qualifier Vicky Houston vhouston@waittcompany.com 4026978002
February 4-5, 2017 Turnstone Summit City Shootout Fort Wayne, IN Women's Division, Division III, Division II, Division I Jaime Garzon jaime@turnstone.org 2604832100
February 10-12, 2017 Wheelchair Bucks Basketball Tournament Greenfield, WI Division I Steve Wilson stevejwilson10@gmail.com 4146981072
February 10-12, 2017 Kansas City Classic Columbia, MO Division I, Division II, Division III Matt Bollig mrbqv9@mail.missouri.edu 5732288810
February 10-12, 2017 2017 Martin Luther King Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Shreveport, LA Division III Theresa Gray-Jacobs theresa.jacobs@shreveportla.gob 3186737815
February 11-12, 2017 Tournament of Champions New Lenox, IL Prep Division, Varsity Division Katey Mager kmager@lwsra.org 8153203500
February 11-12, 2017 Carolina Winter Classic Durham, NC Prep Division, Varsity Division Betsy Ricotta betsyc@bridge2sports.org 8668802742
February 11-12, 2017 San Diego Silverbacks & SD Hammer Varsity Tournament San Diego, CA Varsity Division, Division II, Division I Junior Division Regional Qualifier Jacques Theus jtbasketball@asrasd.org 6193361806
February 17-18, 2017 Intercollegiate Tournament Champaign, IL College Men, College Women Maureen Gilbert mlgilbrt@illinois.edu 2173334607
February 17-19, 2017 2017 Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks Tournament Cedar Hill, TX Women, Division I Dee Collazo queencoqui64@att.net 9727653115
February 17-19, 2017 WFFS Brad Rich Invitational San Diego, CA Division II, Division I Scott Sutton produsn@yahoo.com 6195325455
February 17-19, 2017 Junior Eastern Conference Championship Baltimore, MD Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Eastern Conference Gerry Herman hermang@kennedykrieger.org 4439237844
February 18-19, 2017 5th Annual All Star Invitational Hudson, CL Division III, Division II, Division I Joyce E. Prakke circus35@aol.com 3216896014
February 18-19, 2017 Big Cheese Classic 2017 Milwaukee, WI Prep Division, Varsity Division, Women's Division, Division I, Division II, Division III Junior Division Regional Qualifier Melissa Oberst maoberst@msn.com 2626137040
February 18-19, 2017 Sunshine Shootout Tampa, FL Division II, Division I Wayne Bozeman bozemanc@hillsboroughcounty.org 8137445978
February 18-20, 2017 Las Vegas DIII Las Vegas, NV Division III Jonathan Foster jfoster@lasvegasnevada.gov 7022294796
February 24-25, 2017 Intercollegiate Tournament Tuscaloosa, AL College Men, College Women Ford Burttram fordburttram@yahoo.com 2053483307
February 25, 2017 Junior Northern Conference Tournament Golden Valley, MN Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Northern Conference Cara Gulbronson cara.gulbronson@allina.com 6127752278
February 25-26, 2017 Spring WC Basketball Tournament Dallas, TX Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Southwest Conference Michelle Curry jrwcmavsprep@gmail.com 2149973193
February 25-26, 2017 2017 Midwest Conference Championships Fort Wayne, IN Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Midwest Conference Jaime Garzon jaime@turnstone.org 2604832100
February 25-26, 2017 Annual Capital Wheelchair Basketball Invitational Fort Washington, MD Division I Tricia Nelson patricia.e.nelson@medstar.net 2028771427
February 25-26, 2017 Duke City Classic Albuquerque, NM Division I Melanie Brionez melbreeze13@gmail.com 5055155224
February 25-26, 2017 The Inagural Eastside Classic Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Austin, TX Prep Division, Varsity Division, Division III, Division II Raymond Turner austinadaptedsport@gmail.com 5129701306
March 3-4, 2017 March Classic Henderson, NV Division III Jacob Caltagerone jacob.caltagerone@cityofhenderson.com 7022674067
March 3-5, 2017 West Coast Conference Championships Longmont, CO Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division West Coast Conference Karen Ljungdahl riley00@comcast.net 3038188267
March 3-5, 2017 36th Annual Carousel House Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Philadelphia, PA Division III, Division II, Division I Scott K Bowman carouselpa@aol.com 2156850160
March 3-5, 2017 2017 National Wheelcats Invitational Guthrie, KY Division II Jeffrey Hall jeffrey.m.hall83@gmail.com 6154967706
March 3-5, 2017 Carolina Wheelchair Basketball Conference Championship North Myrtle Beach, SC Division III DIII Carolina Conference Melinda Chappell mechappell@nmb.us 8432805632
March 4-5, 2017 DII MidAmerican Conference Fort Wayne, IN Prep Division, Varsity Division DII MidAmerican Conference Jaime Garzon jaime@turnstone.org 2604832100
March 4-5, 2017 Junior Southeastern Conference Championship Birmingham, AL Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Southeast Conference Lauren Perry laurenp@lakeshore.org 2053137454
March 4-5, 2017 STRAPS STARS Shootout San Antonio, TX Prep Division, Varsity Division Brooke Matula brooke@strapssports.com 2104955888
March 9-12, 2017 2017 National Intercollegiate Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Whitewater, WI College Men, College Women National Tournament Jeremy Lade ladej@uww.edu 2624723169
March 11-12, 2017 Las Vegas YUCCAS DI Las Vegas, NV Division I Jonathan Foster jfoster@lasvegasnevada.gov 7022294796
March 11-12, 2017 Cleveland Wheelchair Cavaliers Tournament Brunswick, OH Division II Tim Fox timfox925@gmail.com 4408212653
March 17-19, 2017 2017 National Women's Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Arlington, TX Women National Tournament Darlene Hunter darlene.e.hunter@gmail.com 2485354134
March 18-19, 2017 Las Vegas DIII Las Vegas, NV Division III Jonathan Foster jfoster@lasvegasnevada.gov 7022294796
March 18-19, 2017 Tulsa Spring Classic Tulsa, OK Varsity Division, Division III Bradley Forbes bforbes@tulsacenter.org 9187944504
March 29- April 2 2017 National Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Louisville, KY Prep Division, Varsity Division, Division I, Division II, Division III, Veterans National Tournament (qualifying teams) Anthony Bartkowski anthonybartkowski@nwba.org 7195107331