skip navigation

List of Events

2018-19 NWBA Tournament Schedule

Dates Event Location Divisons Tournament Notes POC Email Phone
Sept 20, 2018 University of South Alabama Mobile, AL DIII Stephenie Jeansonne stephjeansonne@aol.com 251-554-1932
Sept 29-30, 2018 MOBILE PATRIOTS HOME TOURNAMENT Mobile, AL DIII Scott Janik scottpjanik@aol.com 251-342-5892
Oct 6-7, 2018 2018 Matthew Sapolin Memorial Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Bronx, NY DIII, DII, DI Jeff Mohl jmohl@nycgo.com 212-484-5410
Oct 13-14, 2018 Spokane Showdown Liberty Lake, WA Varsity, College Mens, College Women, Women's Division, DIII Candice Belcourt belcourtcv@hotmail.com 509-879-8137
Oct 13-14, 2018 3rd Annual Brooks Rehabilitation Fall Classic Jacksonville, FL DIII Jimmy Smith jimmys@coj.net 904-630-4940
Oct 13-14, 2018 Larry Turner Classic 2018 San Marcos, TX Prep, Varsity, DIII, DII Allie Thomas gnc642@my.utsa.edu 512-245-2383
Oct 19-21, 2018 Virginia Beach Mayor's Tournament Hampton, VA DIII Bill Parker bparker@vbgov.com 757-385-5960
Oct 19-21, 2018 Duel in the Desert Phoenix, AZ Junior Varsity, DII, DIII Nick Pryor nickp@ability360.org 602-386-4286
Oct 20, 2018 Arkansas Valley Conference Pre-Season Tournament Van Buren, AR DIII Doug Moore dojomoore42@yahoo.com 479-806-8937
Oct 20-21, 2018 City of Norco Rolling Devils Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Norco, CA Womens Division, DII, DIII Michelle Anglin manglin@ci.norco.ca.us 951-270-5629
Oct 26-27, 2018 Southwest Minnesota State University Marshall, MN College Men Division, DII Derek Klinkner derek.klinkner@smsu.edu 507-537-7508
Oct 27-28, 2018 Shootout in Delano Delano, CA DI Norma Gomez nmedia@djuhsd.org 661-720-4114
Oct 27-28, 2018 EXPO Davie, FL DIII, DII, DI Mary Palacio mary.placios@miamidade.gov 786-817-8794
Oct 27-28, 2018 24th Annual Al Youakim Basketball Tournament Middle Village, NY DII, DIII John Hamre jthamre@gmail.com 917-59-2622
Oct 27-28, 2018 Halloween Hoops Bash Auburn, AL DII, DIII, College Mens Robb Taylor rjt0012@auburn.edu 334-734-6457
Oct 27-28, 2018 Sportable Spooktacular Tournament Richmond, VA Prep, Varsity Alecia McConnell alecia@sportable.org 804-340-2991
Nov 2-4, 2018 LA Hotwheels/ City of Cudahy Second Annual Tournament Cuday, CA DII Max Amenero crshotwheels@hotmail.com 323-528-3945
Nov 2-4, 2018 Shepherd Shoot Out D1 Tournament Atlanta, GA DI Matt Edens matt_edens@shepherd.org 404-367-1287
Nov 3-4, 2018 Mizzou Classic Columbia, MO DI, DII, College Men Division Scott Meyer scottmeyer89@gmail.com 314-550-9989
Nov 3-4, 2018 2nd Annual Oklahoma Rollin' Trojans Showdown Tulsa, OK DII Richard Bales chandlerrec@tulsacounty.org 918-591-6053
Nov 3-4, 2018 5th Annual Pete Corapi Memorial Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Falls Church, VA Prep, Varsity Division Eric Rode fairfaxfalcons@gmail.com 571-225-3383
Nov 3-4, 2018 2018 Fright in The Fort Fort Wayne, IN Prep, Varsity Division Jaime Garzon jaime@turnstone.org 260-483-2100
Nov 3-4, 2018 2018 Courage Kenny Classic Hastings, MN Prep, Varsity, DII Junior Division Regional Tournament Beka Bickel rebekah.bickel@allina.com 612-775-2278 612-351-0620
Nov 3-4, 2018 Buckeye PVA Tournament Colombus, OH DII, DIII James Terpenning Jamesterpenning@yahoo.com 937-477-7881
Nov 9-11, 2018 UT Arlington Intercollegiate tournament Arlington, TX College Men and Women, DI NWBA Classification Doug Garner dgarner@uta.edu 501-655-6507
Nov 9-11, 2018 Bridge City Classic Beaverton, OR Prep, Varsity, Women's Division, DIII Kelson Bartley kbartley@ymcacw.org 503-608-3117
Nov 9-11, 2018 Tucson Veterans Memorial Weekend Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Tucson, AZ DI, DII, DIII Cory Eiffert ceiffert@email.arizona.edu 520-626-0688
Nov 10-11, 2018 10th Annual Second City Showdown Chicago, IL DI, DII, DIII Daniel Ferreira daniel.ferreira@chicagoparkdistrict.com 312-296-5973
Nov 10-11,2018 Arch Madness Chesterfield, MO Prep, Varsity Division Meghan Morgan meghang@dasasports.org 636-477-0716
Nov 10-11, 2018 Boro Shootout Edinboro, PA DI, DII, DIII, College Men Division Jim Glatch jglatch@edinboro.edu 814-732-1875
Nov 10-11, 2018 Kings Tournament Elmont, NY DII Frank Westbury pechthea@aol.com 516-869-6311
Nov 16-17, 2018 UW - Whitewater College Tournament Whitewater, WI College Men and Women, Women's Division Christina Schwab schwabc@uww.edu 262-472-3169
Nov 17, 2018 Arkansas Valley Conference Tournament Van Buren, AR DIII Doug Moore dojomoore42@yahoo.com 479-806-8937
Nov 17-18, 2018 Cincinnati Dragons Invitational Tournament Richmond, KY Prep, Varsity Division Mike Haake haake1@hotmail.com 589-559-3373
Nov 17-18, 2018 ASRA Invitational San Diego, CA Varsity Division, Women’s Division, Division III, Division II Lindsay Holzhammer lholzhammer@asrasd.org 319-331-5448
Nov 17-19, 2018 NWBA Junior Division Tournament Arlington, TX Prep, Varsity Division Doug Garner dgarner@uta.edu 501-655-6507
Nov 18. 2018 Double Header Home Opener New Britain, CT DII Carlos Quiles quiles.carlosm@gmail.com 203-671-4975
Nov 30-Dec 1, 2018 Mizzou I.C. Tournament #1 Columbia, MO College Men Division Scott Meyer scottmeyer89@gmail.com 314-550-9989
Dec 1, 2018 Hub City Classic Hattiesburg, MS DIII Sylvester Crosby sylvester.crosby@usm.edu 601-325-4434
Dec 1-2, 2018 Ryan Martin Foundation Invitation Sponsored by Numotion New Britain, CT Prep, Varsity Division Janet Connolly jconnolly@hfsc.org 860-748-6231
Dec 1-2, 2018 Seattle Jam Basketball Seattle, WA DI, DIII, Women's Division Tami English info@seattleadaptivesports.org 206-963-0916
Dec 1-2, 2018 Blazers Memorial Tournament Brockton, MA DII, DIII Paul Cowan cowan32@neblazers.com 617-448-3709
Dec 1-2, 2018 Bennett Blazers Weekend of Games Varsity Baltimore, MD Varsity Division Gerry Herman hermang@kennedykrieger.org 410-322-6275
Dec 1-2, 2018 Herman Key, Jr. Memorial Holiday Tournament Charlottesville, VA DII, DIII Tom Vandever tvandever@ntelos.net 434-466-9502
Dec 1-2, 2018 Mary Free Bed Invitational Grand Rapids. MI College Men and Women Divisions, Women’s Division, DIII, DII, DI David Leggett dleggett@grymca.org 616-204-1938
Dec 1-2, 2018 West Coast Conference Bid Regional Junior Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Mesa, AZ Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Regional Tournament Justin Murphy justin@arizonadisabledsports.com 480-835-6273
Dec 1-2, 2018 Battle of the Valkyries Culver City, CA Womens Jason Wong jwong@carson.ca.us 310-835-0212
Dec 8. 2018 The Clemson Classic Spartanburg, SC Prep, Varsity Division Shawn Byars sbyars@upward.org 864-949-5761
Dec 8-9, 2018 Bennett Blazers Weekend of Games PREP Baltimore, MD Prep Division Gerry Herman hermang@kennedykrieger.org 410-322-6275
Dec 8-9, 2018 Metal and Muscle Houston, TX DIII Church French church.french@houstontx.gov 713-562-4089
Dec 8-9, 2018 Rockford Holiday Tournament Rockford, IL Prep, Varsity Division Matt Mulvenna matthewmulvenna@rockfordparkdistrict.org 815-987-1642
Dec 8-9, 2018 Sullivan Classic West Depford, NJ DII, DIII Keith Newerla sports@mageerehab.org 215-587-3412
Dec 8-9, 2018 Strong Dog Invitational Tampa, FL DII, DIII Wayne Bozeman bigboze61@gmail.com 813-892-0065
Dec 14-16, 2018 The Field of Hope, New Orleans Christmas Classic Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Coaches Forum New Orleans, LA DIII John Freitas jfreitas@lsuhealthfitness.com 504-619-9960
Dec 15, 2018 Christmas Shootout Van Buren, AR DIII Doug Moore dojomoore42@yahoo.com 479-806-8937
Dec 15-16, 2018 Motor City Wheelz Unlimited Tournament Southfield, MI Prep, Varsity Division Claudia Brewer cbrewer@cityofsouthfield.com 248-796-4673
Jan 5-6, 2019 2019 Winter Classic WC Basketball Tournament Arlington, TX Prep, Varsity Division Doug Garner dgarner@uta.edu 501-655-6507
Jan 5-6, 2019 Las Vegas D1 and D2 games Las Vegas, NV DI, DII Jonathan Foster jfoster@lasvegasnevada.gov 702-306-7613
Jan 5-6, 2019 Corpus Christi RIMZ 2nd Annual Bayfront Classic Corpus Christi, TX DIII Carlos A. Cavazos mcavazos22@stx.rr.com 361-737-1326
Jan 5-6, 2019 UW-Whitewater Junior Regional Whitewater, WI Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Regional Tournament Christina Schwab schwabc@uww.edu 262-472-3169
Jan 11-12, 2019 University of Nebraska Omaha Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Omaha, NE College Men and Women NWBA Classification Mike Kult wkult@unomaha.edu 402-554-3232
Jan 11-13, 2019 Sacramento Rollin Kings Shootout Davis, CA DI Mieko Chambers capcityaaf@gmail.com 530-574-8449
Jan 12, 2019 Tulsa Home Tournament Tulsa, OK DIII DJ Sutterfield djsutterfield.ds@gmail.com 918-408-4148
Jan 12-13, 2019 Keep Up the Pace - Jr. Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Grand Rapids, MI Prep, Varsity Division David Leggett dleggett@grymca.org 616-885-5909
Jan 12-13, 2019 2nd Annual Nets Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Hackensack, NY DIII David Deas david.deas527@gmail.com 347-512-7186
Jan 12-13, 2019 Central California Junior Varisty Tournament Clovis, CA Junior Varsity Division Junior Division Regional Tournament Tom Morgan kspeir@valleychildrens.org 559-347-4781
Jan 18-20, 2019 21st Annual Katie Kirlin Junior Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Philadelphia, PA Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Regional Tournament Erica Young-Carter carouselpa@aol.com 215-685-0160
Jan 18-20, 2019 Pioneer Classic Birmingham, AL Prep Division, Varsity Division, College Men Division, Division III, Division I Kristen King kristenk@lakeshore.org 205-313-7435
Jan 19-20, 2019 DII and DIII Games Las Vegas, NV DII, DIII Jonathan Foster jfoster@lasvegasnevada.gov 702-306-7613
Jan 19-20, 2019 Miami Heat Wheels Invitational Miami, FL DI Diana Bonet dbonet@miamidade.gov 305-219-6378
Jan 25-27, 2019 20th Annual D1 Phoenix Invitational Round Up Phoenix, AZ DI Nick Pryor nickp@ability360.org 602-386-4286
Jan 25-26, 2019 Mizzou I.C. Tournament #2 Columbia, MO DII, College Men Division Scott Meyer scottmeyer89@gmail.com 314-550-9989
Jan 26-27, 2019 2019 Junior Division Regional Qualifier Fort Wayne, IN Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Regional Tournament Jaime Garzon jaime@turnstone.org 260-483-2100
Jan 26-27, 2019 Southwest Minnesota State University Marshall, MN College Men Division, DII Derek Klinkner derek.klinkner@smsu.edu 507-537-7508
Jan 26-27, 2019 BlazeSports Big Peach Slam Jam Suwanee, GA Prep, Varsity Division Vincent Scales vscales@ssasports.com 404-285-3726
Jan 26-27, 2019 Kansas City Crossroads Kansas City, MO Prep Division, Varsity Division Matt Bollig basketball@midwestadaptivesports.org 573-228-8810
Feb 1-3, 2019 Fort Lauderdale Sharks' Invitational Fort Lauderdale, FL DII Sherrod Nelson ftlsharks@gmail.com 954-993-3889
Feb 2-3, 2019 Turnstone Summit City Shootout Fort Wayne, IN DII, DIII Jaime Garzon jaime@turnstone.org 260-483-2100
Feb 8-9, 2019 University of Illinois College Division Tournament Champaign, IL College Men and Women Maureen Gilbert mlgilbrt@illinois.edu 217-333-4607
Feb 8-10, 2019 Third Annual Brad Rich Invitational San Diego, CA DI, Women's Division NWBA Classification Junior Rodriguez produsn@yahoo.com 281-832-6025
Feb 9-10, 2019 OKC Wheels of Thunder Juniors Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Edmond, OK Junior Varsity, Prep Christi Gibson margaret.kierl@valir.com 405-476-2691
Feb 9-10, 2019 Dawg Pound ShowDown Omaha, NE Junior Prep, Varsity Junior Division Regional Tournament Ricky Roach rickyroach03@yahoo.com 816-689-8155
Feb 15-17, 2019 2019 Dr. Martin Luther King Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Shreveport, LA DIII Yolanda Bumcon yolanda.bumcon@shreveportla.gov 318-673-7815
Feb 15-17, 2019 2019 Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks Invitational Cedar Hill, TX DI Doug Garner queencoqui64@att.net 501-655-6507
Feb 16-17, 2019 Richmond Royale Richmond, VA DII Michael Jiancristoforo mmjiancristo@henrico.k12.va.us 804-501-3330
Feb 16-17, 2019 Orlando Magic Wheels 8th Annual All Star Invitational Hudson, FL DII, DIII Audra Turner audra.turner@ocfl.net 407-836-6259
Feb 16-17, 2019 Music City Madness Tournament Franklin, TN Junior Prep, Varsity Junior Division Regional Tournament Amy Saffel amysaffell@yahoo.com 615-480-4331
Feb 16-17, 2019 Orlando Magic Wheels 8th Annual All Star Invitational Winter Garden, FL DII, DIII Joyce Prakke joyceprakke@gmail.com 321-689-6014
Feb 16-17, 2019 2019 Phoenix D2 & D3 Invitational Phoenix, AZ DII, DIII Nick Pryor nickp@ability360.org 480-404-2679
Feb 22-24, 2018 College Tournament at Edinboro University Edinboro, PA College Men Division, College Women Division Jim Glatch jglatch@edinboro.edu 814-732-1875
Feb 23-24, 2018 Big Cheese Classic Midwest Conference Championship Brookfield, WI Junior Prep, Varsity Conference Championship Tournament Erich Hinterstocker ehinterstocker@mtsd.k12.wi.us 262-238-5634
March 1-3, 2019 38th Annual Carousel House Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Philadelphia, PA DI, DII, DIII Erica Young carouselpa@aol.com 215-685-0160
March 1-3, 2019 Toronto Rollin Raptors DII Tournament Toronto, ON DII Erik Robeznieks erobeznieks@wheelchairbasketball.ca 647-920-4385
March 2-3, 2019 Southwest Minnesota State University Marshall, MN College Men Division, DII Derek Klinkner derek.klinkner@smsu.edu 507-537-7508
March 2-3, 2019 Tulsa Shootout Tulsa, OK DII, DIII Bradley Forbes bforbes@tulsacenter.org 918-519-7547
March 2-3, 2019 West Coast Conference Championship Seattle, WA Prep, Varsity Division Conference Championship Tournament Tami English info@seattleadaptivesports.org 206-963-0916
March 2-3, 2019 2019 Jr. SEC Championships Birmingham, AL Prep Division, Varsity Division Conference Championship Tournament Lauren Perry laurenp@lakeshore.org 205-313-7454
March 3, 2019 Mizzou I.C. Tournament #3 Columbia, MO DI, DII Scott Meyer scottmeyer89@gmail.com 314-550-9989
March 9-10, 2019 DI and DII Games Las Vegas, NV DI, DII Jonathan Foster jfoster@lasvegasnevada.gov 702-306-7613
March 13-16, 2019 National Intercollegiate Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Champaign, IL College Men and Women Conference Championship Tournament Maureen Gilbert mlgilbrt@illinois.edu 217-333-4607
March 15-17. 2019 Carolina Wheelchair Basketball Conference Championship North Myrtle Beach, SC DIII Conference Championship Tournament Melinda Chappell mechappell@nmb.us 843-280-5632
March 16-17, 2019 DIII Games Las Vegas, NV DIII Jonathan Foster jfoster@lasvegasnevada.gov 702-306-7613
June 19-22, 2019 Alabama Wheelchair Basketball Summer Camp Tuscaloosa, AL Camp Kassie Teeter kllipscomb@ua.edu 205-348-5124