skip navigation

List of Events

2018-19 NWBA Tournament Schedule

Dates Event Location Divisons Tournament Notes POC Email Phone
Oct 19-21, 2018 Duel in the Desert Phoenix, AZ Junior Varsity, DII, DIII Nick Pryor nickp@ability360.org 602-386-4286
Oct 20-21, 2018 City of Norco Rolling Devils Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Norco, CA Womens Division, DII, DIII Michelle Anglin manglin@ci.norco.ca.us 951-270-5629
Oct 27-28, 2018 Sportable Spooktacular Tournament Richmond, VA Prep, Varsity Alecia McConnell alecia@sportable.org 804-340-2991
Nov 2-4, 2018 Shepherd Shoot Out D1 Tournament Atlanta, GA DI Matt Edens matt_edens@shepherd.org 404-367-1287
Nov 3-4, 2018 2018 Fright in The Fort Fort Wayne, IN Prep Division, Varsity Division Jaime Garzon jaime@turnstone.org 260-483-2100
Nov 3-4, 2018 2018 Courage Kenny Classic Hastings, MN Prep, varsity, DII Beka Brickel rebekah.brickel@allina.com 612-775-2787
Nov 3-4, 2018 Buckeye PVA Tournament Colombus, OH DII, DIII James Terpenning Jamesterpenning@yahoo.com 937-477-7881
Nov 9-11, 2018 Fort Lauderdale Sharks' Invitational Fort Lauderdale, FL DII Sherrod Nelson ftlsharks@gmail.com 954-993-3889
Nov 16-17, 2018 UW - Whitewater College Tournament Whitewater, WI College Men and Women, Women's Division Christina Schwab schwabc@uww.edu 262-472-3169
Nov 17-18 ASRA Invitational San Diego, CA Varsity Division, Women’s Division, Division III, Division II Lindsay Holzhammer lholzhammer@asrasd.org 319-331-5448
Dec 1-2, 2018 Battle of the Valkyries Culver City, CA Womens Jason Wong jwong@carson.ca.us 310-835-0212
Dec 8-9, 2018 Sullivan Classic West Depford, NJ DII, DIII Keith Newerla sports@mageerehab.org 215-587-3412
Dec 8-9, 2018 Blazers Memorial Tournament Brockton, MA DII, DIII Paul Cowan cowan32@neblazers.com 617-448-3709
Dec 8-9, 2018 Strong Dog Invitational Tampa, FL DII, DIII Wayne, Bozeman bigboze61@gmail.com 813-892-0065
Jan 11-12, 2019 University of Nebraska Omaha Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Omaha, NE College Men and Women NWBA Classification Mike Kult wkult@unomaha.edu 402-554-3232
Jan. 12, 2019 Tulsa Home Tournament Tulsa, OK DIII DJ Sutterfield djsutterfield.ds@gmail.com 918-408-4148
Jan 18-20, 2019 21st Annual Katie Kirlin Junior Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Philadelphia, PA Prep Division, Varsity Division Junior Division Regional Tournament Erica Young-Carter carouselpa@aol.com 215-685-0160
Jan 18-20, 2019 Pioneer Classic Birmingham, AL Prep Division, Varsity Division, College Men Division, Division III, Division I Kristen King kristenk@lakeshore.org 205-313-7435
Jan 19-20, 2019 Miami Heat Wheels Invitational Miami, FL DI Diana Bonet dbonet@miamidade.gov 305-219-6378
Feb 2-3, 2019 Turnstone Summit City Shootout Fort Wayne, IN DII, DIII Jaime Garzon jaime@turnstone.org 260-483-2100
Feb 8-10, 2019 Third Annual Brad Rich Invitational San Diego, CA DI, Women's Division NWBA Classification Junior Rodriguez produsn@yahoo.com 281-832-6025
Feb 9-10, 2019 OKC Wheels of Thunder Juniors Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Edmond, OK Junior Varsity, Prep Christi Gibson margaret.kierl@valir.com 405-476-2691
Feb 9-10, 2019 Dawg Pound ShowDown Omaha, MO Junior Prep, Varsity Ricky Roach rickyroach03@yahoo.com 816-689-8155
Feb 16-17, 2019 Music City Madness Tournament Franklin, TN Junior Prep, Varsity Amy Saffel amysaffel@yahoo.com 615-480-4331
Feb 16-17, 2019 Orlando Magic Wheels 8th Annual All Star Invitational Winter Garden, FL DII, DIII Joyce Prakke joyceprakke@gmail.com 321-689-6014
Feb 23-24, 2018 Big Cheese Classic Midwest Conference Championship Brookfield, WI Junior Prep, Varsity Conference Championship Tournament Erich Hinterstocker ehinterstocker@mtsd.k12.wi.us 262-238-5634
Mar 1-3, 2019 38th Annual Carousel House Wheelchair Basketball Tournament Philadelphia, PA DI, DII, DIII Erica Young carouselpa@aol.com 215-685-0160