How long does the NWBA season last?

The NWBA season starts October 1 and concludes in April at corresponding divisions' National Wheelchair Basketball Tournament.

What Division is my team?

The NWBA consists of eight divisions including: Adult Division I, Adult Division II, Adult Division III,
Women’s Division, Intercollegiate Men’s Division, Intercollegiate Women’s Division, Junior Varsity Division and Junior Prep Division. Click on this link to view more information on Divisions

How many players do I need for a team?

In order to begin a game, you need at least five players. 

Do I need to have my players classified in order to compete?

All Divisions of play have a classification system, except Junior Division Prep. Initially, a classifier is not necessary to classify your team. Each team is required to have a personnel with a Team Reviewer Certification, click here for more information