skip navigation

Seeds & Brackets Announced for the 2020 NWBA Toyota Women's Wheelchair Basketball National Championships

By NWBA, 03/03/20, 8:00PM CST


WASA Lady Jr. Bucks enter the tournament as #1 seed for the second straight year

COLORADO SPRINGS, CO - The NWBA and Women's Division Executive Committee has announced the final seeds for the teams participating in the 2020 NWBA Toyota Women's Wheelchair Basketball National Championships set for Phoenix, Arizona on March 27- March 29. 

Nine teams from the Women's Division will play in the tournament. The top three teams, WASA Lady Bucks, PossAbilities Shield Maidens, and LWSRA Lady Hawks claim the same seeds from last year. The WASA Lady Bucks  will look to defend their title from last year while the PossAbilities Shield Maidens will look for a championship game re-match against the WASA Lady Bucks. 

The rest of the seeding looks very similar to last year as all the teams return with last year's seedings with the exception of Arizona Storm taking fourth seed over the Charlotte Rollin' Lady Hornets and Lakeshore Storm replacing the Chapter 126 Rolling Suns for the ninth spot. 

This will be the 42nd annual NWBA Women's National Tournament. For more information on the 2020 Toyota National Championship Series visit the tournament webpage at

The event will be hosted at 
Ability360 Sports & Fitness Center for Persons with Disabilities. Ability360 is a 45,000-square-foot universally-designed (accessible) facility that includes two basketball courts. Ability360 has hosted a number of NWBA sanctioned events and various other events for adaptive sports at a local, regional and national levels. Ability360 has a strong commitment to making the National Women’s Wheelchair Basketball Tournament a success for the players, spectators, sponsors and the community.


Women's Division Final Seeds

1. WASA Lady Bucks

2. PossAbilities Shield Maidens


4. Arizona Storm

5. Charlotte Hornets

6.Lady Mavericks 

7.Seattle Storm 

8. ParaSports Spokane 

9. Lakeshore Storm