skip navigation

Winners Announced for 2020 Timothy J. Nugent High School Academic All-American and Academic Achievers presented by Toyota

By NWBA Team, 03/19/20, 4:00PM CDT


Jack Pierre selected as "Captain" & Scholarship Recipient of Academic All-American Team

COLORADO SPRINGS, CO- The National Wheelchair Basketball Association and Junior Division Executive Committee are proud to announce the teams for the 2020 Timothy J. Nugent High School Academic All-American and Academic Achievers presented by Toyota.

The 2020 academic awards mark the 23rd time the Junior Division has recognized its best student-athletes for their work off the court. The Academic All-American recognizes athletes 10th through 12th grades, while the Academic Achievers recognizes athletes in grades 5th-9th.  

Jack Pierre of Edina, MN was the selected "Captain" and scholarship recipient of the 2020 Timothy J. Nugent High School Academic All-American Presented by Toyota.

2020 Timothy J. Nugent High School Academic All-American Presented by Toyota

First Team - (receiving scholarship*)

*Jack Pierre - Minnesota Jr. Rolling Timberwolves
Edina High School in Edina, Minnesota

Lilly Lautenschlager - Nebraska Red Dawgs
Lincoln East High School in Lincoln, Nebraska

Raia Ottenheimer - Mad City Badgers
Madison West High School in Madison, Wisconsin

Cameron Poole - Rockford Jr. Chariots
Rockford Christian High School in Rockford, Illinois

Hannah Smith - Sportable Spokes
Smith Home-Based Education in Henico, Virginia

Honorable Mention

Aidan Granvelle - Minnesota Jr. Rolling Timberwolves
Loyola Catholic High School in Mankato, Minnesota 

Alma Velazquez - Utah Rush
Viewmont High School in Bountiful, Utah

2020 Timothy J. Nugent Academic Achievers Presented by Toyota

Tucker Anderson - Charlotte Rollin Hornets

Caleb Roach - Nebraska Red Dawgs

Mary McLendon - Lakeshore Lakers

Arelle Middleton - Rancho Halos

Ben Edwards - Kansas City Kings

Skyler Fisher - Dallas Jr. Mavericks

Olivia Molnar - Dallas Jr. Mavericks

Preston Howell - Charlotte Rollin Hornets

Sadie Absher - Charlotte Rollin Hornets

Zane Jasper-Jax Goodwin - Lakeshore Sharks

Sean Nichols - Cincinnati Dragons

Owen Horsley - Dallas Jr. Mavericks

Jonathan Adam Smith - Charlotte Rollin Hornets

Eli Johnson - Nebraska Red Dawgs

Cameron Ruis - Charlotte Rollin Hornets

Elliott Murphy - Kansas City Kings

Riley Porter - Utah Rush

Anderson Strom - Kansas City Kings