skip navigation

Seeds & Brackets Announced for the 2021 NWBA Toyota Adult and Junior Wheelchair Basketball National Tournaments

By NWBA Team, 06/16/21, 6:45PM CDT


COLORADO SPRINGS, CO - The NWBA Adult and Junior Division Executive Committees have announced the final seeds for the teams participating in the 2021 NWBA Toyota Adult and Junior Wheelchair Basketball National Tournaments to be held June 24-27 at Wichita Hoops in Wichita, KS.

The 2021 NWBA Toyota Adult and Junior Wheelchair Basketball National Championship Series will feature a total of 14 teams from the Adult Division and 28 teams from the Junior Division. Of those 14 Adult Division teams, six are Division I, four are Division II, and four are Division III. 19 teams from Varsity will play in the Varsity or Varsity Invitational tournaments. The Varsity tournament will crown a national champion, while a tournament championship will be on the line for the Varsity Invitational. There will be 9 Prep teams that will play for a national championship. 

The Adult Division games are formatted with pool play that will establish seeds and play into brackets. The Junior Division games are formatted traditional tournament style with initial seeding and brackets, but the Varsity Division has a play in for seeds 14-19. The three teams that don't make the Varsity Championship will play in the Varsity Invitational and be seeded accordingly for the semi-final and championship games after pool play. 

All Adult Divisions will begin play on Thursday, June 24 and end on Saturday, June 26. All Junior Divisions will begin play on Friday, June 25 and end on Sunday, June 27. All Adult Division national championship games will take place on Saturday, June 26 on court eight and all Junior Division national championship and tournament championship games will Sunday, June 27 also on court eight. The championship game times are as follows (all times listed are local time - CST): 

- Adult Division I Championship Game at 4 p.m.

- Adult Division II Championship Game at 2 p.m. 

- Adult Division III Championship Game at 12 p.m. 

- Varsity Invitational Tournament Championship Game at 10 a.m.

- Prep National Championship Game at 8 a.m.

- Varsity National Championship Game at 12 p.m.

The 2021 NWBA Toyota Adult and Junior Wheelchair Basketball National Championships will host a total of 48 teams represented from all three of the adult divisions and two junior divisions. For more information please visit our website at

This event will be hosted by Visit Wichita, the lead organization for the travel and tourism industry in South Central Kansas. The venue for this event will be Wichita Hoops, a state of the art, 12-court basketball facility. Wichita Hoops has over 100,000 feet of expansive hardwood basketball courts, and comes with other critical amenities, such as built in shot clocks and scoreboards, as well as electronically adjustable rim heights for Junior Prep Division games.

Adult Division I

Pool 1

Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks

NMCSD Wolf Pack

Tampa Bay Strong Dogs

Pool 2

WASA Bucks 

Austin Rec'ers 

Kansas City Kings

Adult Division II

Pool Play

Detroit Wheelchair Pistons

Fort Lauderdale Sharks

ABC Medical Legends

OKC Wheels of Thunder 

Adult Division III

Pool Play

Cleveland Wheelchair Cavaliers 

Charlotte Rollin' Hornets

Lakeshore Storm

Houston Rollin' Rockets

Junior Division Varsity


1. Cincinnati Dragons

2. BlazeSports Jr. Hawks (red)

3.  WASA Bucks

4.  Charlotte Rollin' Hornets

5. Nebraska Red Dawgs

6. DASA Rolling Rams

7. Kansas City Kings

8. RHI Racers

9. Seattle Sonics

10. BlazeSports Jr. Hawks (white)

11. Parasport Spokane

12. Lakeshore Lakers

13. ATX (Austin)

14. Houston Hustle - Play in

15. Dallas Jr. Mavs - Play in 

16. Bennett Blazers - Play in 

17. OKC Wheels of Thunder - Play in

18. Mississippi Wheelcats - Play in

19. Music City Thunder - Play in


Junior Division Prep


1. Kansas City Kings

2. WASA Jr. Bucks

3. NY Rolling Fury

4. Dallas Jr. Mavs

5. Lakeshore Sharks

6. RHI Jr. Racers

7. BlazeSports Jr. Hawks

8. Charlotte Rollin' Hornets

9. Cincinnati Dragons