skip navigation

2021 Toyota NWBA Women’s National Championship Recap

By NWBA Team, 07/27/21, 11:15AM CDT


COLORADO SPRINGS, CO - The 2021 NWBA Toyota Women's Wheelchair Basketball National Championship Presented by ABC Medical concluded last weekend in Arlington, and with it wrapped up the NWBA’s 73rd season. For those of you who missed any of the marquee matchups you can click here to watch the saved livestreams and scroll below for standings, individual game results, and tournament awards. 

Congratulations to the Arizona Storm for claiming the 2021 NWBA Toyota Women's National Championship title, and congratulations to all the other teams for a great tournament. Click here to read the Tucson Sports news article recapping the championship game.

Final Standings

1. Arizona Storm

2. Dallas Lady Mavs

3. Charlotte Rollin' Hornets

4. Seattle Storm

5. ParaSport Spokane

6. Lakeshore

Game Scores


Arizona Storm 59 vs Charlotte Rollin Hornets 30

Spokane 2 vs Lakeshore 0 (Forfeit)

Arizona 67 vs Seattle 27

Dallas 55 vs Spokane 14

Charlotte 36 vs Seattle 19


Dallas 2 vs Lakeshore 0 (Forfeit)

Charlotte 2 vs Lakeshore 0 (Forfeit)

Seattle 26 vs Spokane 19 

Semi Final: Dallas 49 vs Charlotte 30

Semi Final: Arizona 45 vs Seattle 19


Championship Game: Dallas 31 vs Arizona 51

3rd place game: Seattle 27 vs Charlotte 39

Placement game: Spokane 2 vs Lakeshore 0 (Forfeit) 

Tournament Awards

Tournament MVP: Jian Jackson

Championship Game MVP: Courtney Ryan

Sportsmanship Award: Samantha Fraser

First Team All Tournament

Candice Law

Harmonee Ruetes

Emily Gustafson

Jenn Poist

Caitlyn Hynes

Second Team All Tournament

Lauren Perry

Jaime Tribby

Gail Gaeng

Erin Buckles

Elizabeth Floch

Third Team All Tournament

Jayna Doll

Ashlyn Olnick

Hannah Exline

Elaina Terry

Shannon LaRoza

Thank You

The 2021 NWBA Toyota Women's National Championship was graciously supported by title sponsor, Toyota Motor North American. Thank you Toyota for all your support in making these championships a reality..."Let's Go Places." Women's Nationals was also supported by presenting sponsor, ABC Medical. 

Thank you to the local organizing committee (LOC), University of Texas- Arlington, for hosting the 2021 NWBA Toyota Women's Wheelchair Basketball National Championship. 

Special thanks to all the NWBA partners that made the series possible. 

Thank you to all the host cities and communities for their hospitality to NWBA members and fans throughout the series. Thanks to the local sponsors and supporters of each event, your contributions did not go unnoticed!

Thank you to all NWBA Board of Directors and divisional leadership for their efforts from start to finish on these events. We greatly appreciate your selfless assistance throughout the preparation and implementation of the series.

Thank you to all the tournament personnel for their work, including classifiers, floor officials, facility/venue staff and EMT/medical staff.

Thank you event volunteers for your time assisting the NWBA during these events. The countless hours served by volunteers throughout this series were truly the lifeline for the success of these events. Thank you, volunteers!

Lastly, thank you to all NWBA members! We hope your season was fruitful with success/wins, and not just on the scoreboard. We look forward to hosting you all next year for the 74th season of the NWBA and the 2022 NWBA Toyota Women's National Championship Series!