skip navigation

Teams Announced for 2022 NWBA Toyota Adult & Junior Wheelchair Basketball National Championships presented by ABC Medical

By NWBA, 03/09/22, 10:00AM CST


Total of 93 Teams will compete in Wichita

COLORADO SPRINGS, CO - The National Wheelchair Basketball Association (NWBA) Adult and Junior Division Executive Committees have announced the team invitations to the Adult Division I-III, Varsity, Junior Prep and Varsity Invitational tournaments occurring at the 2022 NWBA Toyota Adult and Junior Wheelchair Basketball National Championships presented by ABC Medical, set for Wichita, Kansas on March 31 to April 3.

There are 13 teams from Adult Division I, 14 teams from Adult Division II, and 16 teams from Adult Division III that have accepted their invitation to play in the  2022 Toyota NWBA Adult National Championship Series. There were 32 Varsity teams that accepted their invitation to play in the Varsity or Varsity Invitational tournaments that are a part of the 2022 NWBA Toyota National Championship Series, and 18 teams from Prep that will play for a Prep National Championship.

The final seeds and brackets for all divisions will be posted to the NWBA website on Tuesday, March 22. The tournament flow (draft available now) and schedules will be posted on the tournament website ( under the "tournament schedule" tab when available. Please note these schedules are subject to change. 

The event will feature a total of 43 teams from the NWBA Adult Division and 50 teams from the Junior Division. 

The following teams have all accepted invitations and are headed to Nationals!

Teams listed in alphabetical order

Adult Division I
Courage Kenny Timberwolves - DI

Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks- DI

Golden State Road Warriors- DI

Houston Rollin Rockets - DI

Mary Free Bed Pacers- DI

MedStar NRH Punishers- DI

Memorial Rehabilitation Sharks - DI

New Mexico 66ers - DI

New York Rollin' Knicks- DI

NMCSD Wolf Pack- DI

Rancho Halos - DI

Seattle Sonics- DI

WASA Bucks – DI

Adult Division II

ABC Medical Legends - DII

Ability360 Phoenix Wheelchair Suns - DII

Brooks Ballers - DII

Charlotte Rollin' Horents DII

Cincinnati Royals- DII

Detroit Wheelchair Pistons - DII

Kansas City Kings - DII

Magee Spokesmen- DII

ParaSport Spokane- DIII

San Antonio ParaSport Spurs- DII

Shepherd Stealers- DII

Sportable Rim Riders- DII

Triangle Thunder – DII

University of Michigan Wolverines - DII

Adult Division III

Arkansas Rollin Razorbacks- DIII

Charlotte Rollin' Hornets (B)- DIII

Cleveland Wheelchair Cavaliers- DIII

Corpus Christi RIMZ- DIII

Houston Rollin' Rockets - DIII

Las Vegas Silver Bandits - DIII

Magee Spokesmen - DIII

Memorial Rehab Sharks DIII

Miami Heat Wheels- DIII

New Orleans Krewe- DIII

Orlando Magic Wheels- DIII

Shepherd Stealers- DIII

Team St. Lukes- DIII

The Capaital City Lightning - DIII

Tucson Lobos- DIII

Virginia Sunwheelers- DIII


Bennett Blazers Prep- Junior (Prep)

BlazeSports Jr. Hawks- Junior (Prep)

Charlotte Rollin' Hornets Prep-Purple- Junior (Prep)

Cincinnati Dragons- Junior (Prep)

Courage Kenny Minnesota Rolling Rowdies

Dallas Junior Wheelchair Mavericks - Prep- Junior (Prep)

Fairfax Falcons - Junior (Prep)

Kansas City Kings - Junior (Prep)

Lakeshore Sharks – Junior (Prep)

LWSRA Hawks- Junior (Prep)

Mississippi WheelCats- Junior (Prep)

Nebraska Red Dawgs Prep- Junior (Prep)

New York Rolling Fury – Junior (Prep)

Oklahoma Wheels of Thunder- Junior (Prep)

ParaSport Spokane Prep

RHI Jr. Racers- Junior (Prep)

Roger C Peace Rollin' Tigers- Junior (Prep)

WASA Junior Bucks- Junior (Prep)

Wichita Wildfire - Junior (Prep)

Varsity (including Varsity Invitational)

ATX - Junior (Varsity)

Bennett Blazers Varsity- Junior (Varsity)

BlazeSports Jr. Hawks- Junior (Varsity) - Red

Brooks BullSharks

Charlotte Rollin' Hornets Varsity- Junior (Varsity)

Chicago Skyhawks Junior 10'- Junior (Varsity)

Cincinnati Dragons- Junior (Varsity)

Courage Kenny - Minnesota Jr. Timberwolves

Dallas Junior Wheelchair Mavericks - Blue- Junior (Varsity)

Dallas Junior Wheelchair Mavericks - White- Junior (Varsity)

DASA Rolling Rams - Junior (Varsity)

Fairfax Falcons - Junior (Varsity)


Houston Hustle

Jr. Road Warriors

Kansas City Kings - Junior (Varsity)

Lakeshore Lakers- Junior (Varsity)

LWSRA Hawks- Junior (Varsity)

Mad City Badgers- Junior (Varsity)

Mary Free Bed Jr. Pacers- Junior (Varsity)

Mississippi WheelCats- Junior (Varsity)

Motor City Wheelz- Junior (Varsity)

Nebraska Red Dawgs Varsity- Junior (Varsity)

New York Rolling Fury- Junior (Varsity)

ParaSport Spokane - Varsity A- Junior (Varsity)

Portland Jr Wheel Blazers- Junior (Varsity)

Rancho Halos - Junior (Varsity)

RHI Racers- Junior (Varsity)

Ryan Martin Foundation Trojans- Junior (Varsity)

Synergy Jr Bulls- Junior (Varsity)

Utah Rush - Junior (Varsity)

Wichita Wildfire - Junior (Varsity)