skip navigation

October’s Team of the Month Nominees Announced

10/31/2017, 5:45pm CDT
By Kimberly Kasper, NWBA

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO-The NWBA is proud to present October’s Team of the Month Program nominees. Nominees are listed on the NWBA website at

Participants may vote once per day. Individuals may promote the Team of the Month page to their peers as well across an athlete’s social channels.

Voting for the Team of the Month will conclude on Tuesday, November 7 at 9:00 a.m. Mountain. The winners will be announced on the NWBA website and social media platforms. The winners of the NWBA Team of the Month awards will receive “Team of the Month” plaques with NWBA media recognition.


The NWBA will recognize the following teams per division:

         Junior Division: One team each Varsity and Prep 

         Intercollegiate Division: One team (either men’s or women’s)

         Women’s Division: One team

         Adult Division: One team each Division I, Division II and Division III


Women’s Division

WFS Team Liberty of Brooklyn, New York

Chapter 126 CT Rolling Sun of Bristol, Connecticut

Arizona Storm of Tucson, Arizona


Adult Division I

NMCSD Wolf Pack of San Diego, California

Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks of Arlington, Texas

University of Arizona of Tucson, Arizona


Adult Division II

Charlottesville Cardinals of Charlottesville, Virginia

Fort Lauderdale Sharks of Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Charlotte Rollin' Hornets of Cornelius, North Carolina

Nassau Kings of Elmont, New York


Adult Division III

Spartansburg Pistons of Forest City, North Carolina

Virginia Sunwheelers of Virginia Beach, Virginia

RCRC Lightning of Columbia, South Carolina

Pittsburgh SteelWheelers of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania


Intercollegiate Division

University of Missouri of Columbia, Missouri

University of Texas Arlington (UTA) Movin’ Mavs of Arlington, Texas

Auburn University Tigers of Auburn, Alabama


Junior Varsity

Dallas Jr. Wheelchair Mavericks of Dallas, Texas

Courage Kenny Jr. Rolling Timberwolves of Minneapolis, Minnesota

Fairfax Falcons of Fairfax, Virginia

TIRR Memorial Herman Jr. Hotwheels of Houston, Texas.

RHI Racers of Indianapolis, Indiana


Prep Division

The Prep Division awards will commence once the season begins.

Tag(s): Home