skip navigation

NWBA Nike Player of the Month Nominees Announced for November

12/04/2017, 4:00pm CST

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO- The NWBA is excited to announce the nominees for the NWBA Nike Player of the Month for the month of November. Nominees are listed on the NWBA website at

Participants may vote once per day. Individuals may promote the NWBA Nike Player of the Month program to their peers as well across any social channels.

Voting for the NWBA Nike Player of the Month for November will conclude on Monday, December 11 at 9:00 a.m. Mountain. The winners will be announced on the NWBA website and social media platforms. Winners of the NWBA Nike Player of the Month program will receive a Nike Dri-FIT NWBA branded t-shirt.

The NWBA will recognize the following athletes per division:

          Junior Division: One Varsity player and one Prep player 

          Intercollegiate Division: One player (either men’s or women’s athlete)

         Women’s Division: One player

         Adult Division: One player for each Division I, Division II and Division III


Women's Division

Jen Poist of the Arizona Storm of Tucson, Arizona

Jen Ruddell of the Arizona Storm of Tucson, Arizona

Becca Murray of the WASA Bucks - Women of Milwaukee, WI

Lindsey McGlinch of the LWSRA Lady Hawks of New Lenox, Illinois


Adult Division I

Cater Arey of the Missouri Predators of Columbia, Missouri

Tyrone Griner of the University of Arizona - DI of Tucson, Arizona

Brice Doody of the MedStar NRH Punishers of Washington, D.C.

Joe Chambers of the Sacramento Rollin' Kings of Sacramento, California 


Adult Division II

Damien Buchman of the Wisconsin Thunder of Whitewater, Wisconsin

Jeremy Skinner of the Oklahoma Rollin' Trojans of Collinsville, Oklahoma

Chris Goodwin of the Lakeshore Storms of Birmingham, Alabama


Adult Division III

Jesus Rangel of the Tucson Lobos of Tucson, Arizona

Robert Reed of the Ability360 Phoenix Wheelchair Suns of Phoenix, Arizona

Justin South of the Rockford Chariots of Roscoe, Illinois


Intercollegiate Division

Emily Oberst of the University of Illinois Fighting Illini Women's Team of Champaign, Illinois

Laura Vacek of the UW-Whitewater Warhawk Women of Whitewater, Wisconsin

Dequel Robinson of the University of Alabama-Men of Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Guthrie Lindquist of the UW Whitewater Warhawk Men of Whitewater, Wisconsin


Junior Varsity Division

Josiah Knight of the Sportable Spokes of Richmond, Virginia

Jordan Kozloski of the BlazeSports Jr. Hawks of Norcross, Georgia 

Tyler Tippins of the Lakeshore Lakers of Birmingham, Alabama

Nick Oman of the RHI Racers of Indianapolis, Indiana


Junior Prep Division

Hudson Tucker of the Roger C. Peace Rollin' Tigers of Greenville, South Carolina

Seth Horne of the Lakeshore Sharks of Birmingham, Alabama

Preston Howell of the Charlotte Rollin' Hornets Prep-Purple of Matthews, North Carolina 

Jenna DeJong of the Nebraska Red Dawgs - Prep of Ohama, Nebraska

Tag(s): Home