skip navigation

48 Teams set for Adult Division at 2018 NWBT presented by ABC Medical

03/02/2018, 3:00pm CST

All top 16 ranked teams accept invites

The NWBA Adult Division Executive Committee has announced the 2017-18 NWBA March Rankings for Division I, II and III. The Adult Division Executive Committee used the rankings from March to distribute invitations to the 2018 National Wheelchair Basketball Tournament presented by ABC Medical, set for Louisville, Kentucky, April 12-15.

The top 16 ranked teams in each division of play received an invite to the 2018 NWBT presented by ABC Medical. All top 16 teams from Division I, Division II and Division III accepted their invite to attend the 2018 NWBT.

The deadline for games to count towards seeds in Adult Division for the 2018 NWBT presented by ABC Medical is Sunday, March 18. The seeds and brackets for the 2018 NWBT will be posted to the NWBA website on Tuesday, March 20 for the Adult Division.

The 2018 NWBT presented by ABC Medical will feature a total of 48 teams from the NWBA Adult Division and 48 teams from the NWBA Junior Division. For more information on the 2018 NWBT visit

Bold team names notate invite accepted to attend 2018 NWBT

Division I

1.   New York Rollin’ Knicks                                       

2.   Sacramento Rollin’ Kings        

3.   Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks           

4.   University of Arizona Wildcats 

5.   MedStar NRH Punishers    

6.   Toronto Rollin’ Raptors

7.   Denver Rolling Nuggets                                  

8.   Albuquerque Kings                                                           

9.   Missouri Predators   

10.   TIRR Memorial Hermann Hotwheels                              

11.   Seattle Sonics

12.   Utah Wheelin’ Jazz                                    

13.   Shepherd Stealers                                               

14.   Mary Free Bed Pacers    

15.   Golden State Road Warriors

16.   Milwaukee Wheelchair Bucks (A)

17.   Miami Heat Wheels     

18.   RIC Hornets      

19.   Cleveland Wheelchair Cavaliers     

20.   Memphis Rollin Grizzles     

Division II

1.   Nassau Kings

2.   NMCSD Wolf Pack

3.   Tampa Bay Strong Dogs

4.   Austin Rec’ers

5.   LA Hotwheels  

6.   Charlotte Rollin’ Hornets A

7.   Ft Lauderdale Sharks - DII

8.   LA Clippers Chairmen

9.   Maywood Kodiaks  (previously the Boyle Heights Kodiaks)

10.   Charlottesville Cardinals

11.   Magee Spokesmen     

12.   Lakeshore Storm

13.   Sportable Rim Riders

14.   Wisconsin Thunder   

15.   Toronto Rollin’ Raptors 

16.   Delaware Destroyers

17.   Courage Rolling Timberwolves

18.   San Antonio ParaSport Spurs   

19.   Kansas Wheelhawks  

20.   Oklahoma Rollin’ Trojans  

Division III

1.  Connecticut Spokebenders 

2.  TIRR Memorial Hermann Hotwheels

3.  RHI Pacers

4.  Columbus WC Basketball Club 

5.  Harrisonburg Cardinals

6.  Ability 360 Phoenix WC Suns

7.  Triangle Thunder

8.  Charlotte Rollin’ Hornets B

9.  Rockford Chariots

10.  Brooklyn Nets

11.  Tyler Thorns

12.  Triad Trackers

13.  Pittsburgh Steelwheelers

14.  Chicago Skyhawks

15.  Louisville Spokes & Spires      

16.  Seattle Sonics

17.  Orlando Magic Wheels         

18.  WASA Bucks           

19.  LWSRA Hawks  

20.  Mary Free Bed Drive      

Tag(s): Home  Events  Calendar  List of Events  Junior Division - Prep  Junior Division - Varsity  Division I  Division II  Division III  Women's