skip navigation

48 Teams set for Junior Division at 2018 NWBT presented by ABC Medical

03/09/2018, 4:45pm CST
By Pasha Zolfaghari

Field of teams full with 96 teams, largest in NWBA history

The NWBA Junior Division Executive Committee has announced that all Junior Division teams receiving an invite have confirmed their attendance to the 2018 National Wheelchair Basketball Tournament presented by ABC Medical. These accepted invites have pushed the NWBT field of teams to 96, which is the largest in NWBA history. The 2018 NWBT will take place at the Kentucky Expo Center in Louisville, Kentucky from April 12-15.

The top 16 ranked teams from Varsity accepted their bid to play for a Varsity National Championship in the Junior Division at the 2018 NWBT. There are 16 teams from the Junior Prep Division that will play for a Prep National Championship at the 2018 NWBT. Varsity teams ranked 17-32 have accepted their invite to participate in the National Junior Invitational Tournament (NIT) at the 2018 NWBT. 

The deadline for games to count towards final seeds in Junior Division for the 2018 NWBT is Sunday, March 18. The seeds and brackets for the 2018 NWBT will be posted to the NWBA website on Wednesday, March 21 for the Junior Division.

The 2018 NWBT presented by ABC Medical will feature a total of 48 teams from the NWBA Adult Division and 48 teams from the NWBA Junior Division. For more information on the 2018 NWBT visit

The Junior Division Banquet will be held at 7:00 p.m. on Saturday, April 14 at the tournament host hotel, the Omni Louisville Hotel. The Junior Division Banquet will include plated dinner, awards presentation, speakers and DJ/dance celebration. The Junior Division Banquet is a ticketed event for all attendees. Registration will be open until 11:59 p.m. MST on Friday, March 23. Tickets can be purchased here for the Junior Division Banquet.

Here is the list of Junior Division teams that will be attending in the order which they were invited:


  1. TIRR Memoria Hermann Jr. Hotwheels
  2. BlazeSports Atlanta Jr. Wheelchair Hawks
  3. RHI Racers
  4. WASA Jr. Bucks
  5. Minnesota Jr. Rolling Timberwolves
  6. Nebraska Red Dawgs
  7. Utah Rush
  8. Lakeshore Lakers
  9. Chicago Skyhawks
  10. Peoria Wildcats
  11. ParaSport Spokane
  12. Seattle Jr. Sonics
  13. Charlotte Rollin' Hornets
  14. Rancho Renegades
  15. Sportable Spokes
  16. Dallas Jr. Mavericks
  17. Mary Free Bed Jr. Pacers – A
  18. Mad City Badgers
  19. Denver Jr. Rolling Nuggets
  20. Synergy Jr. Bulls
  21. San Diego Hammer
  22. Motor City Wheelz
  23. ACC Jr. Cavaliers
  24. Miami Valley Jr. Raptors
  25. Cincinnati Dragons
  26. St. Louis Jr. Rolling Rams
  27. ATX - JV
  28. RHI Racers – B
  29. Katie's Komets
  30. UAH Chargers
  31. OKC Wheels of Thunder
  32. MS Wheelcats


  1. Minnesota Rolling Rowdies
  2. LWSRA Hawks
  3. Charlotte Rollin’ Hornets – Purple
  4. Lakeshore Sharks
  5. Fairfax Falcons
  6. OKC Wheels of Thunder
  7. Bennett Blazers
  8. Turnstone Flyers
  9. Blazesports – Orange
  10. Nebraska Red Dawgs
  11. Synergy Bulls
  12. SportAbility Rolling Panthers
  13. RHI Jr. Racers
  14. Cincinnati Dragons
  15. Mary Free Bed Jr. Pacers
  16. Chicago Skyhawks

Tag(s): Home  Events  Junior Division - Prep  Junior Division - Varsity