skip navigation

Election for Board of Directors

05/02/2018, 5:45pm CDT
By Tim Fox, NWBA Secretary & NWBA Governance Chairperson

We want to inform the members that there is no election for the NWBA Board of Directors in the 2017-18 season, as all seats are presently filled and no terms expire during this year. When the NWBA adopted its Bylaws in 2008. The Bylaws set a staggered term process which allows individuals to transfer on/off the Board of Directors, keeping members on with experience, which is a best practice for non-profits organizations.

There will be several seats for election again the 2018-19 season, and call for nominations, etc., will happen accordingly per the NWBA Bylaws. If you have any questions regarding the election process, Anthony Bartkowski, NWBA Executive Director, or myself.

Below is when the members were elected/appointed to the Board of Directors, with their year of expiration:


Name                                                                    Elected                                 Expires

Sarah Castle, President                               2016-17                                2019-20

Bruce Fischbach, Vice President           2016-17                                2019-20

Doug Arambula                                                2016-17                                2019-20

Tim Fox                                                                  2016-17                                2019-20

Lee Montgomery                                             2016-17                                2019-20

Dan Ferriera                                                       2015-16                                2018-19

Curtis Lease, Treasurer                                2015-16                                2018-19

Mark Crear                                                          2015 – Appointed            Annually appointed by Board

Jay Abraham                                                       2015 – Appointed            Annually appointed by Board

Will Waller                                                           2016 – Appointed            Annually appointed by Board

Tag(s): Home  Events  Junior Division - Prep  Junior Division - Varsity  Division I  Division II  Division III  Women's