skip navigation

2022 Toyota Team U.S.A Women’s Selection Camp Attendees Announced

By NWBA, 03/11/22, 1:00PM CST


Pool of 29 athletes will be in attendance at the selection camp

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO – The National Wheelchair Basketball Association (NWBA) U.S. Women's staff and High Performance Committee are excited to announce the attendees for the 2022 Toyota Team USA Women's Selection Camp. The 2022 U.S. Women’s Selection Camp will be held April 12-16 at the Olympic & Paralympic Training Center in Colorado Springs, CO.

U.S. Women's head coach Christina Schwab shares her thoughts on the camp attendees, "Our staff is both excited and encouraged by the number of applicants we had for this year's selection camp. We look forward to hosting a good mix of veteran and upcoming athletes for the camp in April, as well as the continuing development of our athlete pool for the future." 

The 2022 Toyota Team U.S.A Women’s National Wheelchair Basketball Team will attend the 2022 America's Cup in Sao Paulo, Brazil on July 9-19, 2022. The 2022 America's Cup, hosted by IWBF Americas, will serve as the qualifier for the 2022 IWBF World Championships taking place November 16-27, 2022 in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. For the women's division of 2022 America's Cup there will be eight teams competing for one of the three team spots available for the IWBF World Championships.

The following pool of 29 athletes will be in attendance at the 2022 Toyota Team USA Women’s Selection Camp.

First Name Last Name Hometown
Josie Aslakson Jordan, MN
Abigail Bauleke  Savage, MN
Elizabeth  Becker  Charlotte, NC
Erin Buckles Stafford, VA
Ranley Clayton Alexander City, AL
Josie DeHart Fruita, CO
Rachel Doud Birmingham, AL
Kaitlyn Eaton Houston, TX
Madelyn Edwards Tulsa, OK
Hannah Exline Indianapolis, IN
Abby  Farrell Colorado Springs, CO
Elizabeth Floch Blanchard, ID
Ixhelt Gonzalez Chicago, IL
Emilee Gustafson Big Lake, MN
Rose Hollermann Elysian, MN
Katie Hull Long Beach, CA
Seira Larrauri Puerto Rico
Meagan Lotz Redmond, WA
Quinn Meyer Austin, TX
Bailey Moody Johns Creek, GA
Emiliy Oberst Brookfield, WI
Moira Paulus Menomonee Falls, WI
Ella Rodriguez Gilroy, CA
Courtney Ryan San Diego, CA
Natalie Schneider Syracuse, NE
Zoe  Voris Chicago, IL
Marlee Wagstaff Woods Cross, UT
Amanda Willmore Rock Springs, WI
Lindsey Zurbrugg Portland, OR