skip navigation

Seeds & Brackets Announced for the 2023 NWBA Women's & Military Wheelchair Basketball National Championships presented by ABC Medical

By NWBA, 04/07/23, 5:00PM CDT


45th NWBA Women's National Tournament held in conjunction with 1st NWBA Military Nationals

COLORADO SPRINGS, CO - The NWBA Women's Division Executive Committee and Military Division leadership have announced the final seeds and schedules for the teams participating in the 2023 NWBA  Women's & Military Wheelchair Basketball National Championships presented by ABC Medical set for Birmingham, AL, on April 21-23.

Thirteen teams from the Women's Division will play in the largest women's wheelchair basketball tournament in NWBA history. The top three teams are the WASA Marquette Eagles, LWSRA Lady Hawks and Lady Mavericks. The WASA Marquette Eagles will look to defend their title from last year and do so having been crowned Women's Division National Champions for four of the last five hosted women's national tournaments (2020 event cancelled due to COVID-19). 

The Women's Division portion of the event welcomes the following teams as it is their first time participating in this national tournament: Angel City Sports, Mary Free Bed Women, BlazeSports Lady Ballers, Cincinnati Dragons and Ability360 Mercury. 

The Military Division will host it's first ever national tournament for the NWBA. The Military Division is a pilot program that was first approved for play by the NWBA Board of Directors in summer of 2021. This tournament will play host to four teams that will compete for the inaugural title for this NWBA division currently operating as a pilot program. 

All games hosted on Court 1 during both tournaments will be livestreamed on the NWBA's Facebook page at

This will be the 44th annual NWBA Women's National Tournament. For more information on these events and the entire 2023 NWBA National Championship Series visit the tournaments webpage at

Women's Bracket & Teams

1. WASA Marquette Eagles
2. LWSRA Lady Hawks
3. Lady Mavericks
4. Arizona Storm
5. Charlotte Rollin' Hornets
6. Lakeshore Lightning
7. Seattle Storm
8. ParaSport Spokane
9. Angel City Sports
10. Ability360 Phoenix Mercury
11. Mary Free Bed Women
12. Cincinnati Dragons
13. BlazeSports Lady Ballers

Military Bracket & Teams

Central Florida Warriors

ParaSport Spokane Warriors

Paralyzed Veterans of America 1

Paralyzed Veterans of America 2