skip navigation

2024 NWBA Men's Intercollegiate Division Awards and All-Americans Announced

By NWBA Intercollegiate Division Committee, 03/18/24, 10:00AM CDT


COLORADO SPRINGS, CO – The Intercollegiate Division of the National Wheelchair Basketball Association (NWBA) announced its end-of-year awards and All-America Teams for the 2023-24 season at the 2024 NWBA Men’s Intercollegiate Division National Championship, hosted at Southwest Minnesota State University.

SMSU's Emmanuel Fuentes was voted Men's Intercollegiate Division Player of the Year, while Edinboro's Jeremy Evans was the recipient of the Frank M. Basile Sportsmanship Award.

The NWBA recognizes student-athletes for their excellence both on and off the court, awarding Academic All-America status to student-athletes with a cumulative 3.5 grade-point average for the 2023-24 campaign.

Below is the list of 2023-24 NWBA Men's Intercollegiate Division Awards and All-Americans:

Major Awards

2024 NWBA Women's Intercollegiate Division Player of the Year
Emmanuel Fuentes, Southwest Minnesota State University

2024 Frank M. Basile Sportsmanship Award
Jeremy Evans, PennWest Edinboro


Talen Jourdan, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Ben Thornton, University of Arizona
Blaise Mutware, University of Arizona
Thomas Oberst, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Elijah Yoder, PennWest Edinboro
Fermin Wingerter, Southwest Minnesota State University
AJ Fitzpatrick, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Tim Houston, University of Alabama
Ido Shkuri, University of Texas-Arlington

All-Rookie Team

Ryan Fitzpatrick, University of Illinois
Nick Deyo, University of Arizona
Gabe Taylor, University of Alabama
Preston Howell, University of Alabama
Noah Simeon, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 

Academic All-America

Kerwin Haake, University of Arizona
Evan Lott, University of Alabama 
Jeremy Evans, PennWest Edinboro
Josh Hipps, University of Alabama
Parthasarathi Venkatram, University of Alabama 

Gabe Puthoff, Auburn University
Jack Pierre, Auburn University 
Koda Inman-Ahlstrom, University of Missouri 
Blaise Mutware, University of Arizona
Hunter Pinke, University of Arizona 

Ben Thornton, University of Arizona