skip navigation

2019 Toyota Team USA Men's Selection Camp Preview Story

01/03/2019, 6:00pm CST

Highlighted by Ten Rio Paralympic Gold Medalist

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO – The 2019 Toyota Team USA Men's Selection Camp is underway at the Olympic Training Center in Colorado Springs, CO. The Toyota Team USA Men's Selection Camp will start on court play tomorrow, January 4 and will conclude on Monday, January 7, when the initial athlete selection will be announced.

A pool of 31 athletes have arrived for the four-day try-out. Ten of the athletes in attendance were members of the 2016 Rio Paralympic Gold Medal Team. All camp invitees will be battling in hopes of being potentially selected for the team that will compete at 2019 ParaPan American Games from August 23 to September 1 in Lima, Peru. The U.S. Men’s National Team will start their final preparations at a Toyota Team USA Training Camp schedule for May back at the Olympic Training Center.

The list of athletes in attendance for the 2019 Toyota Team USA Men's Selection Camp are below.

Jared Arambula, Valparaiso, Indiana

Kevin Atherley, Pikesville, Maryland

Brian Bell, Birmingham, Alabama

Jon Boie, Milton, Wisconsin

Tyler Buysse, Gunter, Texas

Dylan Fischbach, Vermillion, South Dakota

Aaron Gouge, Wake Forest, North Carolina

Matt Grashen, Chicago, Illinois

Nate Hinze, Cedar Grove, Wisconsin

Noah Hotchkiss, Durango, Colorado

Trevon Jenifer, Huntington, Maryland

Matt Lesperance, Coleman, Wisconsin

Marshall Lindsay, Stansbury Park, Utah

Ian Lynch, Brooklyn Park, Minnesota

Ryan Neiswender, Lebanon, Pennsylvania

Nick Oman, Fishers, Indiana

Mike Paye, Warren, Michigan

Ian Pierson, New Braunfels, Texas

Carlos Quintanilla, Tampa, Florida

Brenton Regier, Henderson, Nebraska

Dequel Robinson, Mobile, Alabama

Eric Rodriguez, Ashland, Missouri

Fabian Romo, Chicago, Illinois

James Ross, Gallatin, Tennessee

Jorge Salazar, Delano, California

Jorge Sanchez, Oakland, California

Steve Serio, Westbury, New York

Joshua Turek, Council Bluffs, Iowa

Jacob Tyree, Roanoke, Virginia

Chandler White, Atlanta, Georgia

Jake Williams, Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Chayse Wolf, Wilmington, Ohio*

Matt Scott, Detroit, Michigan *

Robbie Gordon, St. Petersburg, Florida*

Tag(s): Home