skip navigation

Seeds & Brackets Announced for the 2022 NWBA Toyota Adult and Junior Wheelchair Basketball National Championships presented by ABC Medical

By NWBA, 03/22/22, 10:45PM CDT


Top Seeds Include New Mexico 66'ers for Division I & BlazeSports Jr. Hawks Red for Varsity

COLORADO SPRINGS, CO - The National Wheelchair Basketball Association (NWBA), with the assistance of the Adult and Junior Division Executive Committees, has announced the final seeds for the teams participating in the 2022 NWBA Toyota Adult and Junior Wheelchair Basketball National Championships presented by ABC Medical to be held March 31 to April 3 in Wichita, KS.

The 2022 NWBA Toyota Adult and Junior Wheelchair Basketball National Championship Series will feature a total of 40 teams from the Adult Division and 50 teams from the Junior Division. Of those 20 Adult Division teams, 11 are Division I, 14 are Division II, and 15 are Division III. There are 32 teams from Varsity; the Varsity tournament will crown a national champion, while a tournament championship will be on the line for the Varsity Invitational. There will be 18 Prep teams that will play for a national championship. 

All Adult Divisions will begin play on Thursday, March 31 and end on Saturday, April 2. All Junior Divisions will begin play on Friday, April 1 and end on Sunday, April 3. 

All Adult Division national championship games will take place on Saturday, April 2 on court eight and all Junior Division national championship and tournament championship games will Sunday, April 3 on court eight. The championship game times are as follows (all times listed are local time - CST): 

- Adult Division I Championship Game at 6 p.m. on Saturday, April 2

- Adult Division II Championship Game at 12 p.m. on Saturday, April 2

- Adult Division III Championship Game at 2 p.m. on Saturday, April 2

- Varsity Invitational Tournament Championship Game at 9 a.m. on Sunday, April 3

- Prep National Championship Game at 11 a.m. on Sunday, April 3

- Varsity National Championship Game at 1 p.m. on Sunday, April 3

For more information please visit our event website at

This event will be hosted by Visit Wichita, the lead organization for the travel and tourism industry in South Central Kansas. The venues for this event will be Wichita Hoops and Wichita Sports Forum. 

Brackets also available on the event webpage.

Division I Seedings

  1. New Mexico 66’ers      
  2. New York Rollin’ Knicks                                     
  3. MedStar NRH Punishers                                                       
  4. Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks                             
  5. Mary Free Bed Pacers  
  6. Golden State Road Warriors    
  7. Seattle Sonics   
  8. Rancho Halos 
  9. Memorial Rehabilitation Sharks
  10. WASA Bucks
  11. Courage Kenny Rolling Timberwolves     

Varsity Seedings

  1. BlazeSports Jr. Hawks Red
  2. Charlotte Rollin' Hornets
  3. Cincinnati Dragons
  4. Courage Kenny Rolling Timberwolves
  5. Kansas City Kings
  6. Lakeshore Lakers
  7. RHI Racers
  8. Grizzlies
  9. Bennett Blazers
  10. BORP Jr Road Warriors
  11. DASA Rolling Rams
  12. Rancho Halos
  13. New York Rolling Fury
  14. Synergy Jr Bulls
  15. LWSRA Hawks
  16. ATX (Austin)

Prep Seedings

  1. Kansas City Kings
  2. Charlotte Rollin' Hornets Prep-Purple
  3. Roger C. Peace Tigers
  4. BlazeSports Jr. Hawks
  5. WASA Jr. Bucks
  6. Courage Kenny Rolling Rowdies
  7. Nebraska Red Dawgs
  8. Cincinnati Dragons
  9. OKC Wheels
  10. ParaSport Spokane Prep
  11. RHI Jr. Racers
  12. Bennett Blazers
  13. Fairfax Falcons
  14. NY Rolling Fury
  15. Lakeshore Sharks
  16. LWSRA Hawks
  17. Dallas Jr. Wheelchair Mavericks
  18. Wichita Wildfire

Division II Seedings

  1. Detroit Wheelchair Pistons
  2. Cincinnati Royals 
  3. Ability 360 Phoenix Suns 
  4. Charlotte Rollin’ Hornets
  5. San Antonio ParaSport Spurs
  6. ABC Medical Legends 
  7. Shepherd Stealers  
  8. Kansas City Kings         
  9. Triangle Thunder
  10. Magee Spokesmen 
  11. Sportable Rimriders
  12. Brooks Ballers
  13. ParaSport Spokane
  14. University of Michigan Wolverines


Division III Seedings


  1. Shepherd Stealers 
  2. Orlando Magic Wheels                            
  3. Charlotte Rollin’ Hornets                     
  4. Memorial Rehabilitation Sharks
  5. Houston Rolling Rockets
  6. NOLA Krewe         
  7. Las Vegas Silver Bandits   
  8. Cleveland Wheelchair Cavaliers 
  9. Arkansas Rollin’ Razorbacks 
  10. Tucson Lobos
  11. Team St. Lukes 
  12. Corpus Christi Rimz
  13. Magee Spokesmen  
  14. Miami Heat Wheels
  15.  The Capital City Lightning

Varsity Invitational Seedings

  1. Houston Hustle
  2. Dallas Jr. Mavericks Blue
  3. ParaSport Spokane
  4. Nebraska Red Dawgs
  5. Fairfax Falcons
  6. Chicago Skyhawks
  7. RMF Trojans
  8. Brooks Bullsharks
  9. Portland Jr Wheel Blazers
  10. Mississippi Wheelcats
  11. Utah Rush
  12. Mary Free Bed Jr. Pacers
  13. Motor City Wheelz
  14. Wichita Wildfire
  15. Mad CIty Badgers
  16. Dallas Jr. Mavericks White