skip navigation

Complete Recap of the 2024 NWBA Adult Division Wheelchair Basketball National Championships

By NWBA, 04/20/24, 7:30PM CDT


RICHMOND, VIRGINIA (April 14, 2024) – The 2024 NWBA Adult Wheelchair Basketball National Championship, hosted in Richmond, Virginia at the Henrico Sports & Events Center, wrapped up on Sunday to conclude the 2023-24 season.  For those of you who missed any of the championship matchups, below are recaps of each tournament’s bracket and awards. Brackets can also be found on the tournament webpage at


Championship Game: #1 Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks 67, #3 MedStar NRH Punishers 57
Championship Game MVP: Fabian Romo
Tournament MVP: Fabian Romo, Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks
Captain James S. Ure Sportsmanship Award: Malcom Wright, Rancho Halos
First Team All-Tournament 
Becca Murray - WASA Marquette Golden Eagles
Jake Williams - WASA Marquette Golden Eagles
Chayse Wolf - Charlotte Rollin' Hornets
Kevin Atherley – MedStar NRH Punishers 
Trevon Jenifer – MedStar NRH Punishers 
Second Team All-Tournament 
Christopher Paasch - Golden State Road Warriors
Aaron Gouge - Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks
Michael Looney - MedStar NRH Punishers
Blake McMinn - Dallas Wheelchair Mavericks 
Brian Bell – Golden State Road Warriors 


Championship Game: #1 LA Clippers Chairmen 66, #2 San Antonio Parasport Spurs 66
Championship Game MVP: Edgar Perdomo, LA Clippers Chairmen
Tournament MVP:
 Edgar Perdomo, LA Clippers Chairmen
Sportsmanship Award: Jonathan Castro - Charlotte Rollin' Hornets
First Team All-Tournament 
Noah Hotchkiss – Chicago Hornets 
Thomas Duffy - LWSRA Hawks
Israel Melick - San Antonio Parasport Spurs
Ebiham Loyola Soriano -LA Clippers Chairmen
Second Team All-Tournament 
Justin Obermeyer - Denver Rollin' Nuggers
Luis Raygoza - Ability360 Phoenix Suns
Riley Blee - Kansas City Kings
Matthew Talbot - LWSRA Hawka
Savoy Brown - San Antonio Parasport Spurs


Championship Game: No. 3 Tucson Lobos 72, No. 1 Arizona Rollin' Razorbacks 52
Championship Game MVP: Karl Yares, Tucson Lobos
Tournament MVP: Karl Yares, Tucson Lobos
Tim Stout Sportsmanship Award: Ana Jermstad, Vail Harrisonburg Cardinals
First Team All-Tournament 
Jesse Robinson, Tucson Lobos
Charles Armstead, Austin Rec'ers
Andrew Beutel, LWSRA Hawks
Paul Smith, LWSRA Hawks
Second Team All-Tournament 
Michael Divel, Arkansas Rollin' Razorbacks
Walter Jones, Providence Saint
Brandon Rush, Charlottesville Cardinals
James Abbs, Virginia Sunwheelers
Raymore Brown, Cleveland Wheelchair Cavs