skip navigation

Complete Recap of the 2024 NWBA Women's & Military Division Wheelchair Basketball National Championships

By NWBA, 04/28/24, 5:00PM CDT


FORT WAYNE, INDIANA (April 28, 2024) – The 2024 NWBA Women's & Military Wheelchair Basketball National Championship, hosted in Fort Wayne, Indiana at the Turnstone Center for Children and Adults with Disabilities , wrapped up on Sunday to conclude the 2023-24 season.  For those of you who missed any of the championship matchups, below are recaps of each tournament’s bracket and awards. Brackets can also be found on the tournament webpage at


Championship Game: #1 WASA Marquette Eagles 75, #2 Charlotte Rollin' Hornets 51
Championship Game MVP: Becca Murray -  WASA Marquette Eagles

Tournament MVP: Becca Murray -  WASA Marquette Eagles
Sportsmanship Award: Sarah Cedarface - Ability360 Mercury

First Team All-Tournament 
Emily Oberst – LWSRA
Courtney Ryan – Arizona Storm
Josie Aslakson – Arizona Storm
Lindsey Zurbrugg – Charlotte Rollin’ Hornets
Candice Law - Charlotte Rollin' Hornets

Second Team All-Tournament
Adrina Castro – Arizona Storm
Jessica Wynne – Mary Free Bed
Abby Dunkin - Charlotte Rollin' Hornets
Skylar Scarnecchia - Lady Mavericks
Jillian Vickers - Memorial Rehab Sharks

Military Division

Championship Game: Wolfpack Vets 68, Charlotte Rollin' Hornets 53
Championship Game MVP: David Norris - Wolfpack Vets

Tournament MVP: Perry Price - Wolfpack Vets
Sportsmanship Award: Robert Jones - LWSRA

First Team All-Tournament
Kevin Greene - Florida Renegades
Anthony Farve - ParaSport Spokane
Charles Armstead – Team PVA
Jhoonar Barrera – Wolfpack Vets
Mark Hartney – Charlotte Rollin’ Hornets

Second Team All-Tournament
Brent Garlic – Charlotte Rollin’ Hornets
Pierre Sturgis – Team PVA
David Norris – Wolfpack Vets
Anesi Tuufuli - Florida Renegades
Dennis – LWSRA